top of page

Leaving 2017 behind.

So here we are. December the 31st, 2017. Another year over, another year to look forward to!

2017 has sure been a manic one, both bad and good. And that is ok! I've learnt and grown so much from my bad experiences and times of this year. They've made me who I am on this New Years Eve, the same (but different) as every other year.

I didn't expect to be doing what I'm doing now at the beginning of the year. It has been so unexpected but also the best thing for me! I'm 18 years old and still have so much to look forward to despite having absolutely no clue what it is I'd like to do with my life.

One thing I've learnt from this year is that life is full of experiences, both good and bad and both expected and unexpected. I've also grown with regards to my attitude to others. I've learnt that everyone has their own things going on in their lives which you most probably have no idea about and so just be as kind as you can to others. It really is that simple.

And so, I am not setting myself 'New Years Resolutions' because sometimes the best way to live is just to go with the flow, and when I say that I also mean if you aren't happy with the flow then you change direction!! Everything that happens next year will help prepare you and develop you for many things to come.

So here's to 2017. To leaving the bad stuff behind in 2017 but also carrying the things we've learnt in to 2018. To being grateful for the good times and opportunities.

Happy New Year!

Ciao for now.


bottom of page